Lets Check Fortnite New Chapter and Latest Season Start Date

The start date of Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 is just around the corner but when exactly will Season 3 (AKA Wilds) come to an end?

A new Fortnite season is always something to look forward to, particularly when the recent update has left many players a little disappointed.

A jungle-themed season with a major Transformers collaboration seems like it’d be a hit, but for a large portion of the fan base, Season 3 fell a little bit flat by the midway point.

Thankfully, it’s not long until the start of Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 – here’s how long you have to wait.

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 Start Date

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 will go live on Friday, August 25, 2023 at approximately 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12 PM BST on August 25, 2023. This will be shortly after the conclusion of Season 3.

There is likely to be a short downtime between seasons, as Epic Games prepares the servers for the new update.

Maintenance usually lasts between 2-5 hours when a new season goes live. An extended downtime is not expected for Chapter 4 Season 4 at this point in time.

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 Countdown

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 should be going live in 38 days, 10 hours, 6 minutes and 50 seconds.

The new major update should therefore kick off at the following times worldwide.

The new season will last for around 3 months, leading up to early December 2023. Perhaps that means that we’ll get a rather festive Season 5 towards the end of this year.

All Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 Leaks

Here are all the leaks we’ve seen for Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 so far:

Doctor Who x Fortnite

Initially, it looked as though Doctor Who would be getting a major Fortnite collaboration this November, putting it right in the center of Season 4.

Now, leaker ShiinaBR indicates that the time-traveling Doctor won’t be arriving until December or beyond, which is a major disappointment for fans looking to celebrate the show’s 60th anniversary with some new skins.

There’s also been a ton of leaks pointing towards a LEGO x Fortnite collab finally arriving in Chapter 4 Season 4.

This crossover is expected to incorporate LEGO into the new UEFN (Creative 2.0) and allow players to build maps with actual LEGO blocks!

Live Event

Rumors of a new live event have been kicking around for a while now and if Season 3 doesn’t bring one to the table then Season 4 almost certainly will.

Lately, Fortnite Chapters and maps have only been lasting a single year, which could even suggest that we’re moving to Chapter 5 in time for 2024. If that’s the Matter, we can look forward to a major live event to give this year’s map quite the send-off.

What’s more, the return of Dr. Slone this season could indicate that a new storyline is about to kick off.

When Does Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 End?

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 will come to an end in 38 days, 5 hours, 6 minutes and 12 seconds.

According to the in-game Action Pass, Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 is currently slated to end on August 24, 2023 at 11:00 PM PT, or August 25 at 2:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM BST.

As of right now, no live event has been confirmed for the finale of Chapter 4 Season 3.The downtime on the leadup to Chapter 4 Season 3 began at 11:30 PM PT on June 8, or 2:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM BST on June 9, 2023.

The downtime then concluded 5 hours after at around 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET / 12:30 PM BST on June 9.