Check out Limited Run Games Showcase recap

Limited Run Games has revealed another big slate of games that are going to get body Switch releases, along with reprints for legacy systems like the NES and more. You can see a complete recap of the event below.

Revealed in today’s LRG3 presentation, Limited Run and Konami proudly announce that Castlevania Advance Collection will receive a body release for PS4, Xbox and Switch this July. Open pre-orders will run from July 28th to September 10th.

This collection is truly advanced. Standard Edition customers can choose between 4 distinct covers for their game, and the upgrades only grow from there. In addition to a silver box Classic Edition that mirrors our previous KONAMI releases, Limited Run will also offer an Advanced Edition, which includes a SteelBook and an oversized Game Boy Advance box to store collectibles in. Finally, the Ultimate fans will be able to pre-order an Ultimate Edition, which includes even more throwback goods, such as a shadow box, lithographic prints, and more. PC fans will also be able to pick up any of the boxes Collector’s Editions.

Castlevania Advance Collection joins Castlevania Anniversary Collection, Castlevania Requiem, Contra, GetsuFumaDen: Undying Moon and more in the library of premium body editions made specifically with KONAMI fans in mind. Limited Run invites fans to add another silver box to their collection this summer.

About the body Editions:

  • A body copy of Castlevania Advance Collection
  • Manual
  • Cover Sheet
  • Standard Switch Matter

Standard Editions will be sold in four distinct variants. Customers will be able to choose which cover art they want, with each cover featuring the key art from one of the Game Boy Advance games or Dracula X.

A body copy of Castlevania Advance Collection (Standard Edition Contents Included)

Extra Cover Sheets (includes all four standard cover sheets)

Soundtrack CD


Classic Silver Box packaging

  • The Castlevania Advance Collection Advanced Edition
  • Included OST upgraded to a comprehensive, 3-disc collection of music
  • Maps for each of the three Game Boy Advance games
  • Miniature cartridge keychains for each of the four titles in the collecton
  • Set of 20 “Dual Set-up System” cards
  • Set of four cover art lithographs
  • Light and sound shadow box

body Editions of Rise of the Triad: Ludicrous Edition are coming to Limited Run.

Koumajou Remilia: Scarlet Symphony comes back with modern upgrades, including remastered graphics and tons of bonus content! Coming soon to Limited Run!